Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the site's masthead's navigation bar.
Jump over the site's left-side navigation bar.
columnTextImage goes here, make sure levelTwoImage.css is attached in header

Scholarships & Awards

Esther Larson McGinnis Travel Awards: Applications are due 2/9/2018.

Diane Ryon Transfer Student Scholarship - due March 1 every year

Kinesiology and Recreation Awards - eligible students for the following awards
will be invited to apply by KNR faculty during the spring semester.

Howard Hancock Athletic Achievement Award

Clifford E. Horton Scholarship Award

Joyce Morton Kief Future Professional Award

Darlene A. Kluka Scholarship

Rene Revis Service Award

Trent R. Richards Scholarship Fund

Graduate Assistant Teaching Award

Jorndt Student-Faculty Research Award

L. Marlene Mawson Graduate Research Potential Award

Athletic Training Awards

McGinnis Distinguished Senior in AT

Professional Development Award in AT

Robert "Doc" Kief Scholarship

Kathy Schniedwind Award

Exercise Science Awards

McGinnis Distinguished Senior in ES

Professional Development Award in ES

Michael Collins Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Robert D. Liverman Graduate Student Research Travel Award

Physical Education Teacher Education Awards

McGinnis Distinguished Senior in PETE

Professional Development Award in PETE

Mary Allice Behling Women's Scholarship

Doris E. Henderson PE Academic & Professional Leadership Award

Betty Keough Honorary Teacher Education Scholarship

Betty Keough Junior Academic Achievement Award in PETE

Judy Rothermel Physical Education Scholarship

Recreation and Park Administration Awards

McGinnis Distinguished Senior in RPA

Professional Development Award in RPA

Ellen Abshire RPA Service Award

Patricia B. Malik Spirit Award

Complete listing of KNR Awards and Scholarship Criteria

External Scholarships

Recreation Awards and Scholarships

Kinesiology Awards and Scholarships

College of Applied Science and Technology

  • Dean’s Scholarship - Dean's Scholarship are $1,000 four-year renewable scholarships awarded to outstanding new freshman students within the College of Applied Science and Technology. 
  • Larry R. Miller Scholarship - The Larry R. Miller Scholarship is for an undergraduate student enrolled as a major in a program in the college who has completed 60 hours of credit course work, 30 of which should have been completed at Illinois State University
  • Outstanding Student Researcher Award - The CAST Oustanding Student Researcher Award recognizes significant undergraduate and graduate research projects conducted by CAST students and annually identifies one student or a group of students who have participated in a project of significance

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter

Kinesiology and Recreation
Campus Box 5120
250 McCormick Hall
Normal, Il 61790-5120
Phone: (309) 438-8661
Fax: (309) 438-5559

© 2015 Illinois State UniversityPrivacy StatementIdentity StandardsAppropriate Use Policy