Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the site's masthead's navigation bar.
Jump over the site's left-side navigation bar.
columnTextImage goes here, make sure levelTwoImage.css is attached in header

Kinesiology and Recreation Advisory Council Members

Athletic Training Advisory Council
Christine Baumgart, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
Woodstock North Highschool, Accelerated Physical Therapy
christine.baumgart@acceleratedrehab.com
Andrew Benning, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Illinois State University
acbenni@ilstu.edu
Eric Buck, MBA, ATC
Athletic Trainer
ATI Physical Therapy
embgbp@yahoo.com
Nick Frangella, MS, ATC
Minor League Athletic Training and Performance Coordinator
Chicago Cubs
Nfrangella@cubs.com
Dana Harrell, ATC
Marketing & Outreach Coordinator
Accelerated Rehab & Sports Medicine
dana.harrell@acceleratedrehab.com 
Amy Jahnel, MS, ATC
Athletic Trainer
Carle Foundation Hospital, Urbana, IL
amy.jahnel@carle.com
Lindsey Schroeder, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Illinois State University, Normal, IL
ljschro@ilstu.edu
Colin Zuber, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
Back @ Work
cazuber@gmail.com

Ryan SalernoRyan Salerno

Outreach Athletic Trainer

Midwest Orthopaedic Center

James SchaeferJames Schaefer

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Illinois Wesleyan University

Exercise Science Advisory Council
Brittany Amstrong
Physical Therapist
Springfield Clinic, Springfield IL
barmstrong@springfieldclinic.com
Liz Callham
Fitness Director
Fitness Formula Clubs, Chicago, IL
lcallham@ffc.com
Leann Croft
Owner
Croft Physical Therapy
croftphysicaltherapy@hotmail.com
Nate Henry
Director, Sports Performance
Orthopedic Sports Enhancement Center, Bloomington, IL
nmhenry25@hotmail.com
Erin Kennedy
Director, Center for Healthy Lifestyles
OSF St. Joseph Medical Center, Bloomington IL
Erin.Kennedy@osfhealthcare.org
Kevin McCarthy
Owner
Path Performance
Kevin@pathperformance.com
Keith Thraen-Borowski
Postdoctoral Fellow, Physical Activity Epidemiology Laboratory
University of Wisconsin-Madison
thraenborows@wisc.edu
Steve Tippett
Department Chair, Physical Therapy and Health Science
Bradley University, Peoria, IL
srt@bumail.bradley.edu
Physical Education Teacher Education Advisory Council
Ron Bass, MS
Physical Education Teacher
Bloomington Jr. High School, Bloomington, IL
bassr@district87.org
Tom Finch
Physical Education/Health Teacher
McLean County District Unit 5
finchtd@unit5.org
Alyssa Kave
Physical Educator, Wells Elementary School
District 37 East Moline, IL
akave@emsd37.org
Anne McGhee
Physical Education Teacher
Hudson Elementary Schoo, District Unit 5, Hudson, IL
mcgee@unit5.org
Kathleen O'Connell
Adapted Physical Education Specialist
McLean County District Unit 5
oconnkm@unit5.org
Jamie Oliver
Physical Education Teacher
Fox Creek Elementary School, McLean County District Unit 5
oliverjv@unit5.org
Bethany Romer
Physical Educator
Oakland Elementary
District 87, Bloomington, IL
Cathy Sanders
Physical Education Teacher/Volleyball Coach
Fieldcrest District Unit 6
csanders@fieldcrest.k12.il.us
Abby Schoolman
Physical Education Teacher
Parkside Elementary School, District Unit 5
Molly Sharer
Physical Education/Health Teacher
Normal Community West High School, Normal, IL
Judy Tiggelaar
Physical Education Teacher
Monroe School, Hindale, IL
jtiggelaar@d181.org
Kay Werts
Dept. Chair, Physical Education Teacher
Clinton High School, Clinton, IL
kwerts@cusd15.org
Matt Willey
Physical Education Teacher
Bloomington Jr. High School, Bloomington, IL
willeym@district87.org
Bryan Wolf
Physical Education Teacher/Basketball Coach
Oakland and Bent Elementary Schools, Bloomington, IL
wolfb@district87.org
Recreation and Park Administration Advisory Council
Dawn Sanner Executive Director Campus Recreation Dawn Sanner
Executive Director
Illinois State Campus Recreation, Normal, IL
Samantha SilverSamantha Silver
Recreation Therapist
VA Illiana Health Care System
Tom HartwigTom Hartwig
Superintendent Sp. Facilities & Pavilion
Oak Lawn Park District
Jennifer Bruggeman
Ass't Superintendent Recreation
St. Charles Park District
Jeff LevertonJeff Leverton
Chief Executive Officer
Four Seasons Health Club, Bloomington, IL
Dan Gannaway
Park Manager
Hooked on Fishing, East Peoria, IL
Nicole KoehlerNicole Koehler
Program Manager S.O.A.R.
Bloominton Parks and Recreation
Jenny Porrevecchio, CPRP
Risk Management Consultant
Park District Risk Mgt Agency
Kara SnyderKara Snyder
Director, Marketing & Special Events
ISU College of Applied Science & Technology
Tim Jaskiewicz
Aquatics Manager
Bolingbrook Park District

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter

KinRec@IllinoisState.edu

Kinesiology and Recreation
Campus Box 5120
250 McCormick Hall
Normal, Il 61790-5120
Phone: (309) 438-8661
Fax: (309) 438-5559

© 2015 Illinois State UniversityPrivacy StatementIdentity StandardsAppropriate Use Policy